Rishikesh was awesome. Here I followed a Naturopath, did yoga and meditation. It was also where I found out I matched and met an Australian friend. There were a lot of foreigners because Rishikesh is the yoga capital of the world. It was a very spiritual, I had a lot of reflective transformation. I thought a lot about what it means to be a woman, my own confidence and feminity. It is interesting because literally as soon as I found out I matched 12:10am on Tuesday March 21 2015, I had an instant shift in my psyche. The alpha female, cut-throat, Pediatrics or bust laser focused mentality I had to have to be where I am as a woman of color isn’t the same attitude needed to be a partner. All of a sudden, I didn’t need that attitude in the same capacity anymore. It was a really interesting shift, probably the best week of the trip. I would not however had experience as much of a transformation had I not experienced Patti first. India has just been life changing wonderful trip. It was everything I expected and more.

The details of Rishikesh I would be willing to talk about in person with anyone who is curious.

Meanwhile, I am back in Dehradun now finishing up my last week. I am excited to leave but not excited for the stressors of 1st world living. Already, there are so many demands on my time, money and resources via email. It is going to hit me full-force once I hit American soil. But I think with my new Namaste mentality I will be able to handle it with a new form of grace. I have a few more journeys to take before Medical school, so alas the time off of school continues. I am looking forward to that.

Thank you for reading and following along on my Journey to India. Next is Dubai, Kuwait, New Zealand, Australia and then Kansas! Pray for me!GE DIGITAL CAMERARishikesh GE DIGITAL CAMERAWhere I stayed in Rishikesh GE DIGITAL CAMERAThe Hospital I trained at GE DIGITAL CAMERAThe name of the hospital GE DIGITAL CAMERAThey had an international yoga festival here

GE DIGITAL CAMERAInteresting pic of one of the Hindu gods

GE DIGITAL CAMERAHindu fire ceremony GE DIGITAL CAMERAHindu water ceremony  GE DIGITAL CAMERAHindu Guru GE DIGITAL CAMERABeautiful Rishikesh you can white water raft here

